Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon Goals & Intro Post!

heart ribbon divider

So hello, big scary world of Book Blogging! I am new.  Please bear with me!

This is my blog. Here you will find my reviews and updates on the progress of my publication quest.

I am kicking off my Book Blogging adventure with:

cc49f-read-a-thontackleyourtbrnew

Reading Goals:

 

 

Four Books in  2 weeks? I’ll be super-proud of myself if I manage, especially considering I’m moving across the country at the end of the month!

 Wish me luck!

red rose divider

About Rain Jeys

Young Adult Fantasy Author. Book Reviewer. Lover of kitties. View all posts by Rain Jeys

8 responses to “Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon Goals & Intro Post!

  • bluenred

    Why is blood leaking out of that woman’s eye? Is this a Scary blog? Will it make me need Medicine?

    • Rain Jeys

      I do not intend for this to be a Scary blog. Though October is coming, and I will hopefully be participating in one or two of the Halloween events held by the big-time book bloggers. These should not necessitate medicine.

      I imagine blood is leaking out of her eye because she’s a vampire. She’s also Cleopatra, though, so maybe she just got too much kohl in her eye and had a bad reaction. Ancient makeup was kind of toxic.

      • bluenred

        I think blood leaking out of your eye is Scary. Even if you are a vampire.

        If I looked in the mirror, and saw that—blood leaking out of my eye—I would want Medicine!

        Of course, if I were a vampire, and I looked in the mirror, I would see nothing. I would not even know, that there was Scariness like blood leaking out of my eye!

        Also, when you are a vampire, don’t you want blood coming in through your mouth, rather than leaking out through your eye?

        And I didn’t know that Cleopatra was a vampire. I thought Cleopatra was Elizabeth Taylor.

        So, not only is this a Scary blog, it is also a Knowledge blog. People can Learn here.

        • Rain Jeys

          Well, in some vampire stories, they cry blood. So maybe that’s what’s going on. But even so, vampire or no, blood coming from your eye is not good, and may require Medicine. Especially if you can’t monitor your condition in the mirror.

          According to this author’s world, Cleopatra made a deal with Sehkmet, Egyptian goddess of death, and basically became a vampire. Kind of a bizarre premise, but it’s a well-researched fantasy and quite interesting.

          I endeavor to provide Knowledge, but not to scare. 🙂

  • Tressa @ Tressa's Wishful Endings

    The 5th Wave has been on my tbr for some time. I’ve heard great things about it. Glad you joined!

  • bluenred

    Speaking of Scary, there is a Dog over there, in the far right column of the page.

    It has something on its head. It looks like it might be some sort of tinfoil dome. Is it an insane CT-believing dog?

    The dog has its paws on books. I don’t understand this. Unless it plans to eat them. For dogs are not known to read books. What dogs are known for is frenziedly humping table legs, rolling in dead things and eating feces, and loudly licking and sucking their own genitals for hours on end.

    Also, they Bite.

    • Rain Jeys

      I thought it was a tinfoil hat too when I first saw it! On closer inspection, it appears to be a tiara. The tiara must signify the dog as a Special, book-reading dog. Naturally I would have prefered a cat, but I didn’t make a graphic. It’s for a challenge on another blog.

Tell me what you think!

