Grabby Paws: Daughter of Chaos by Jen McConnel

Grabby Paws

“Grabby Paws” is my version of the Waiting on Wednesday meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that highlights upcoming releases that I can’t wait to get my paws on. 🙂

Today I have grabby paws for…

There comes a time in every witch’s life when she must choose her path. Darlena’s friends have already chosen, so why is it so hard for her to make up her mind? Now, Darlena is out of time. Under pressure from Hecate, the Queen of all witches, Darlena makes a rash decision to choose Red magic, a path no witch in her right mind would dare take. As a Red witch, she will be responsible for chaos and mayhem, drawing her deep into darkness. Will the power of Red magic prove too much for Darlena, or will she learn to control it before it’s too late?

DAUGHTER OF CHAOS is the first in the RED MAGIC paranormal YA trilogy.

Why I have grabby paws…

Okay, so not only is it about witches, but it’s about Hecate! And it’s first in a series! I cannot properly express the level of excitement I have for this book. Actually, maybe I can. I am so excited about this book that I’m actually pre-ordering it. I hardly ever pre-order books, so this is a big deal. I think the last one I pre-ordered was The Indigo Spell.

My pre-ordering may even be rewarded because the author Jen McConnel (who is awesome by the way) is holding a contest for people who pre-order the book. Click on the button above to find out more and enter.

Want a teaser?

Click the picture above for the full teaser.

Want another teaser? Go here. 🙂

Are you as excited as I am yet?!

Releases March 25th

About Rain Jeys

Young Adult Fantasy Author. Book Reviewer. Lover of kitties. View all posts by Rain Jeys

13 responses to “Grabby Paws: Daughter of Chaos by Jen McConnel

Tell me what you think!

