Grabby Paws: Starling by Fiona Paul

Grabby Paws

“Grabby Paws” is my version of the Waiting on Wednesday meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that highlights upcoming releases that I can’t wait to get my paws on. 🙂

Today I have grabby paws for…

add to goodreads

In the stunning conclusion to the Secrets of the Eternal Rose trilogy, there is nothing more dangerous that a secret closely kept… Cass and Luca are fugitives, on the run from the law and the deadly Order of the Eternal Rose. As they separate to pursue the only evidence that could save them, their worlds-and their romance-are torn apart by spiteful friends and murderous enemies. When Cass finds herself ensnared in the Order’s twisted plot, Falco emerges once again as her only hope for freedom. But it turns out Luca has a shocking scheme of his own. From ancient mercenaries to sly magicians, from clever courtesans to vengeful killers, no one can be trusted. In the breathtaking conclusion to the Secrets of the Eternal Rose trilogy, Cass must confront the Order and once and for all decide her destiny. Who will fly beside her when she finally finds her wings? This historical romantic thriller is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory’s The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godberson’s The Luxe, and Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty and The Diviners.

Why I have grabby paws…

I know, I know, but I like this cover better, okay? The other one makes it look too much like Contemporary Romance. :/

Anyway! I haven’t started this series yet because I have the second book and not the first, but wow it sounds amazing! Paranormal Historical in Venice with secret societies and magic and forbidden romance. *sigh* I can’t wait to dive in and read the whole series! Also, Fiona Paul is just awesome. It’s because of her that I found the picture I use for Grabby Paws. She shared it during a Twitter Party. And she’s really nice.

Releases March 20th

About Rain Jeys

Young Adult Fantasy Author. Book Reviewer. Lover of kitties. View all posts by Rain Jeys

12 responses to “Grabby Paws: Starling by Fiona Paul

  • laurelrainsnow

    Looks really tempting! Hope you love it…and the cover is gorgeous. Here’s MY WOW POST

  • lovingrob

    Great pick 😀 I do own the first two books.. I think. Hope you will love this one 🙂
    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog a while ago. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  • Jamie (Jay)

    While Starling looks interesting, I really stopped to comment on the Grabby Paws Pic. I love it! Seeing the cat make a grab for all the manga! 🙂

  • Fiona Paul

    Thanks for featuring Starling 🙂 And again to clarify, I in no way own the rights to that picture, nor do I know who owns the rights. I saw it on Pinterest and tweeted a link to it during a twitter party that needed a picture for a prompt.

    Please know that using a picture on your blog (as opposed to a link or thumbnail which is considered fair use) can lead to the rightful owner demanding that you take it down (or worse). Though I suspect authors get sued more frequently than bloggers. Still, if I were you I’d find it on Pinterest, click through to the source page, and ask for permissions to cover yourself. (Sorry to get all lecture-y. I just…have heard stories. And I worry about people).

    • Rain Jeys

      But of course. 🙂

      After I asked you where you got the picture, I spent multiple hours tracing it back and found an original uploader who said it was free to use. 🙂 Thanks for all your help and advice. I wasn’t trying to imply it was your picture. I edited the pot slightly to clarify. 😉

  • Fiona Paul

    Sorry. I just saw that you’re also an author. If you’re making income and promoting your books on your blog, I would definitely get permissions from the source webpage for that picture. Happy reading and writing!

    • Rain Jeys

      Making an income? What’s that like? 😉

      My books aren’t published and I’m not making any money from my blog at present. I’ll see if I can get some kind of official permission for the picture. The original owning website isn’t in English so it could be tricky but I will make an effort. Thanks so much for the help! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

