Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ten books in one season sounds like a decent goal for me. Here we go:

1) The House of Hades by Rick Riordan: The end of The Mark of Athena basically killed me so I need this book ASAP. Thank God I only finished Mark of Athena a few months ago. I don’t know how people who read it when it first came out have survived.

 

 

 

2) The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead: Adrian Ivashkov POV. Need. Now.

 

 

 

 

3) The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead: I’m going to read it again before The Fiery Heart. 🙂

 

 

 

 

4) Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo: Yes, this has been out for some time, I know, but my copy is currently waiting for me in California (I didn’t need any more books to pack! ) and I won’t get it until I arrive the first week of October. I’ve just been sending all the books I’ve won/ordered to my mom since she’s right next door to my new house. She’s kind of impressed by the pile I’ve amassed.

 

 

 

5.) Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo: I’ll be ordering this one when I order House of Hades so I’ll probably get it the second week of October, just in time to read after Shadow and Bone.

 

 

 

 

6) Plague in the Mirror by Deborah Noyes: This book looks amazing! Historical Paranormal is definitely my thing. It’s waiting for me in California.

 

 

 

 

7) The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau: Yay dystopian! This is currently sitting on my desk, taunting me.

 

 

 

 

8) Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau: I won an ARC of this! I knew I’d won The Testing but I didn’t know I’d won Independent Study until I opened the package. I think the noise of surprise I made may have worried my cats.  I need to make sure I read it closer to its January release date so I can post a concurrent review. 🙂

 

 

 

9) Of Beast and Beauty By Stacey Jay: Beauty and the Beast is my favorite fairy tale so I have high hopes for this one.  It’s in the book pile in California.

 

 

 

 

10) If You Could Be Mine: Such a fascinating premise. I love that a book like this got published. It’s also awaiting me in the Great Book Pile.

 

 

 

 

red rose divider

Good choices? Yes? No?

Wish me luck finishing them all!

About Rain Jeys

Young Adult Fantasy Author. Book Reviewer. Lover of kitties. View all posts by Rain Jeys

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  • Rebecca

    Shadow and Bone was one of my favorite books of 2012, and the sequel was great too! I hope you enjoy them. I’ve only finished the first three books in the VA series, but I hope to finish them soon so I can move onto Bloodlines. Nice list!

    • Rain Jeys

      Thanks for commenting! Shadow and Bone looks so good, I can’t imagine I won’t love it. Vampire Academy is awesome but I think I actually like Bloodlines better.

  • Jasprit (@jaskaur11)

    Shadow and Bone was a favourite read of mine earlier this year, I’m not usually one to pick fantasy books, but this just blew me away! I’ve also heard great things about Of Beast and Beauty, I really need to get a copy asap! Happy reading!

Tell me what you think!

